Tutorial to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App

Open the My Jio app on your smartphoneClick on the three lines option (Hamburger icon) on the top left

Click on Profile & settings

Scroll down and click on Saved cards under Payment settings

Click on the Trash can icon

A popup will appear mentioning Delink saved card

Click on YesThe card details will be successfully removed

Here is a YouTube video for a better understanding of the process.

Uses of My Jio App

My Jio app can be used for various purposes. Once the account is created in the app one can recharge their pre-paid number, top up the call and data balance, recharge for other Jio mobile number users, make Jio post-paid bill payments, etc.

How to Make Payment?

The payment can be made using various options like UPI, Internet banking, e-wallets, debit card, credit card, etc.

Importance of Removing Payment Details

Whenever somebody pays using their debit or credit card, the number could be stored for future use. All the payment methods could be stored or linked. However, many people do not want their card details to be saved on a third-party app for various security reasons. Thus, if the card details got stored knowingly or unknowingly, it is a good idea to delete the same. The same card can be used in the future as well to recharge or pay post-paid bills without any problem. Hope the step-by-step guide on how to remove saved card from My Jio app is easy to understand for those who did not know the process. 

Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 90Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 93Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 2Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 5Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 1Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 24Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 46Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 71Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 60Easy Tutorial on How to Remove Saved Card from My Jio App - 44